top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
Search
  • sassytegan808

Journal: Weyward, Weird, or Witch? The Destiny Question in Macbeth

Updated: May 6, 2019

Do you believe some things are fated to happen, no matter what? Or do you believe your actions can change the course of your life? Explain with an example from life.

This has always been a question I've thought about. I feel like honestly don't know. Sometimes when I look at my grades and bad study habits I wonder... is this suppose to happen or can I control this. I think in that circumstance its all my fault although growing up I had a hard time with focusing.


If you were having your fortune told, what questions might you ask?

I would ask the mistakes that I could try avoid doing. Like falling for a guy "destined" to break my heart.


What about things like astrology, fortune cookies, or Buzzfeed quizzes...do you tend to disregard them as silly or do they hold some truths for you?

I definitely take all of those things to seriously. All those things grab my attention so well.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal: Macbeth Film Reflection

1. Read the two existing reviews above and compare/ contrast. What things do you agree or disagree with, after having seen the film? 2. What kinds of things could the medium of cinema provide that a s

Journal: "Signifying Nothing"

I think that Macbeth viewed life meaninglessly. Macbeth life was just a void that could not be filled. For me, I think that life contains so many mysteries and things to be done since we do not know w

Journal: Modern Macbeths

For a modern Macbeth, I picked someone who is thankfully no longer living. Adolph Hitler. Hitler started off as one of the fellow "Jew haters," but he had a plan to make a "strong" government because

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page